Centerweave

My journey into the world of weaving

Life full cycle

5 Comments

A month ago, I lost my darling husband to prostate cancer. He fought valiantly but finally succumbed on Sept. 15. Today I held his Memorial in our backyard amongst his creations (www.centerstone.wordpress.com).
In getting ready for the Memorial today, my sister and I worked hard on the house and grounds but we did find time to do some spinning. I look forward to getting spinning again.
And then figuring out where I am in my weaving project.
This is important to me and it was important to my husband. He always enjoyed watching me spin.
And I will miss his handy help when I was dressing the loom. I will have to figure out how to do it without help. Any tips?
Onward.

5 thoughts on “Life full cycle

  1. I’m very sorry to hear of your sad news. Mom’s slowly getting back on her feet, and on the loom bench, after Dad died. For her it’s been three steps forward, 2.5 steps back, at times, but she’s getting there. I hope you do, too. slowly. And… I LOVE your husband’s creations. I just LOVE them.

    • Thank you, Meg. It was such a gorgeous day, I can’t believe it. Your parents were like mine, many years of marriage. After 4 years, my mom is doing so well. She is my role model.

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. I hope creating will provide you a sense of comfort.

  3. I am so sorry for your loss. One thing I can help you with is warping. I always do that alone and find back to front is easiest for me. It is too long a process to list here, email me when it is convenient and I’d love to share resources: (Inga at dunthor dot com)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.