Centerweave

My journey into the world of weaving

Beginnings

2 Comments

The computer desk got removed and I moved the Tools of the Trade loom in. It sits serenely in a nice corner of the room – I’ll post a picture soon!

I am beginning to dress the loom with the warp I have, front to back. About half way done with ends through the raddle. I think this is an opportunity to experiment. Just not sure what yet. And while it’s a beginning, it’s slow. I’m off this coming weekend so won’t be doing any more. But no rush.

Pictures to come. I do want to document this one!

Finished plying on the wheel. That will come off, be counted, and washed. And I have more to spin of the same fiber.

2 thoughts on “Beginnings

  1. No, no rush, but a start. Congratulations.

  2. Thanks, Meg.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.