Centerweave

My journey into the world of weaving

birthday fiber!

1 Comment

My sister was in New York City last week and came upon Purl Soho. And there she bought me for my birthday the following rovings:
gold merino tencel mix
natural baby camel merino top
gray merino cross top
AND
natural MILK PROTEIN!
This last is so unique! We had to google it immediately to find out what on earth it is. Here’s an answer. She gets to the bottom of what milk protein fiber is, including why it remains exotic and unique.
It will be fun to spin all of these fibers! Thank you, Nancy!

One thought on “birthday fiber!

  1. I can’t believe I just read that “Answer” post… I look forward to your photos.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.