Centerweave

My journey into the world of weaving

A decade of weaving

4 Comments

I had my first weaving lesson on February 6, 2007.

first-project

First project

I then began to weave fast and furiously. Scarves, placemats. bathmats, blankets, napkins, towels, more.

I was organizing all my work sheets. Between 2013 and 2016, I do not have much to show but I feel that is changing. I am about to take two scarves off of the loom and put on another. I am spinning away on my Hitchhiker, some unknown fiber

If anything, my resolution for this year to get back into record keeping. It was fun to look at all my worksheets from the past. Who knows, I may go back and do a pattern again.

The scarf that is going on to the loom is using the black and gold tencel in a Wall of Troy pattern. More on that later.

10 years is a long time – I’m so glad I did find weaving in 2007!

 

4 thoughts on “A decade of weaving

  1. 10 years IS a long time! I’ve only been weaving for three, I think–and I always wish I had started sooner because there’s so much to learn, so much to try!

  2. A decade! Congratulations! You found weaving and weaving found you. A world filled with everything and anything to do with fiber is a wonderful one.

Leave a Reply

