Centerweave

My journey into the world of weaving

A day in the life of Looms 2012

4 Comments

I had almost forgotten this yearly posting that Meg has encouraged and fostered in the weaving community.

I don’t see a whole lot of difference from my post of last year. I did complete the doubleweave project successfully and the blanket now keeps my mom cozy warm for her naps.

I have some handspun on my Tools of the Trade loom:

Tools

and my Norwood sits ready:

Norwood

I am also still spinning out of control. Currently, I have superwash merino with tussah silk on my wheel:

Wheel

I look forward to another doubleweave project and lots of handspun weaving too! I still have a lot of fiber stash for spinning. But I am going to purchase some more for weaving.

4 thoughts on “A day in the life of Looms 2012

  1. Handspun weaving sounds too scary for me, but that is one of the things I’d like to try. At least in the weft there should be nothing to fear, right?

    • I use the handspun for both weft and warp! I was nervous at first but my handspun breaks less than store-bought stuff!

  2. your norwood is as pretty as mine šŸ™‚ thanks for the post.

Leave a comment